Pricing for Parking in County Parks

I love hiking, even when it is below 40 degrees outside. It appears so do hundreds of others in my neighborhood. I can take the near freezing temperatures but what I cannot take is the parking situation at trailheads – driving around indefinitely hoping to find a spot and seeing the different maneuvers (like those who speed, enter through the one way to quickly grab the spot before others can drive around the long way).

Parking is a limited resource but I do not believe every bit of space should be turned into paved (or unpaved) parking lot. I think answer is asking people to pay for the value they get. Here is my proposal (some slides redacted) I sent to my county to address the parking issue. Look for parking fees coming to your local hiking trailheads.