My first five tweets as @pricingright

When I first started tweeting, under @pricingright, here is what I had to say about pricing

Since then I have added qualifiers to this categorical statement. In most situations if one price is indeed good, two are most likely going to be better.

 

AT&T has not technically reduced iPhone subscription price but they have limited data usage and introduced super premium plans. See my GigaOm article here.

I still maintain my position on charging for value regardless of cost. Opportunity cost and other impacts should be taken into account like I write about Jet Blue’s Even More Space pricing.

Computing price elasticity math is becoming easier with most businesses disclosing unit sales and revenue (except behemoths like Amazon).

This is a fair warning to those who focus on percentages and not focusing on absolute numbers.